Chapter Information

The AESC currently has19 total chapters through which are organized under a group exemption with the IRS.  Each chapter holds their own meeting schedule, plans their own events, organizes philanthropic events (Toys for Tots, St. Jude’s Hospital, Special Operations Warrior Foundation, etc.).  The chapter chair is an elected position within the chapter and they serve a two year term as chapter chair, starting their term in an even year and servicing two years (i.e., taking office 1/1/2014 and leaving office 12/31/2016)

The AESC National Recognized Chapters include:

  • California
  • Rocky Mountains (headquartered in Grand Junction, Co., with rotating meetings throughout the Rockies)
  • Four Corners, New Mexico (headquartered in Farmington, NM)
  • SE New Mexico (headquartered in Hobbs, NM)
  • Permian Basin (headquartered in Midland/Odessa, TX)
  • Tri-State Panhandle (headquartered in Perryton, TX, servicing the Texas and Oklahoma Panhandles, along with the SW corner of Kansas)
  • North Texas (headquartered in the Decatur, TX area)
  • East Texas (headquartered in the Kilgore/Longview, TX area)
  • Gulf Coast (headquartered in Houston, TX)
  • South Texas (headquartered in Victoria/Corpus Christi, TX)
  • South Louisiana (headquartered in Lafayette, LA)
  • North Louisiana (headquartered in Shreveport, LA)
  • Natchez, MS (headquartered in Natchez, MS)
  • Laurel, MS (headquartered in Laurel, MS)
  • Oklahoma (headquartered in Oklahoma City, OK)
  • Kansas (headquartered in Central Kansas area)
  • Williston Basin (headquartered in Williston, ND)
  • Michigan (headquartered in Mason, MI)
  • Appalachian Basin (headquartered in Pittsburgh, PA, servicing West Virginia, Pennsylvania, Ohio areas)